Play men’s football with Adelaide University

Adelaide University Soccer Club has more than 20 men’s teams that compete in semi professional and amateur football competitions in South Australia.

The club has a proud history of involvement in men’s football in South Australia since 1936.

Thinking of joining a team? We have a team that will match your skills and experience.

Each team participates in competitions with promotion and relegation decided by the performance of the first team.

What’s the difference between our amateur teams? SAASL and CSL are effectively similar competitions. Each team is represented in the highest level amateur soccer divisions in South Australia. If you have played high grade amateur football elsewhere, you will probably be at this level. We are always looking to improve and having quality players in the squads improves us all, so we would love to have you join us.

All amateur men’s teams also have teams in the middle and lower divisions of each respective league. These squads are still competitive, but may have a more social focus with players of variable ages and skill levels.

You can choose to play in any of the above teams, subject to availability of places. State League trials are normally held by invite only (you can still register your interest) and training for amateur teams usually kicks off in January each year.

Ron Roberts

Image: The late Ron Roberts had a long and proud association with football in South Australia. First as a player during the 1950s and 1960s, and later in administration roles, Ron was made a Life Member of the Football SA in 1991 and was also a life member of the Adelaide University Soccer Club.

Join a team
NPLSA State League
AUSC Black Collegiate
AUSC White
AUSC Graduates Red
AUSC Graduates Blue