Sign up to the AUSC e-news!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Previous newsletters

Toggle SlidingBar Area

Board & Committees

Home>About our club>Board & Committees
Board & Committees 2017-06-29T18:31:42+00:00

The AUSC is administered by a Board led by the chairman and made up of Vice Presidents representing each of the five main teams and several other important officials. Meetings are held every two months and when required to hear disciplinary matters.

A committee of the AUSC is part of the administrative structure and this consists of members of each of our five major teams and their vice presidents; meetings are held three times a year.

Each of the five teams has an internal committee led by their General Manager to administer day-to-day running of the teams.

A social committee is responsible for organising functions for the AUSC. Individual teams have their own arrangements to plan individual functions.

The Board is responsible for developing and administering policy while the committee has the responsibility of applying these with their teams. All the roles and responsibilities are outlined in the AUSC Standards and Guidelines.

Members who wish to raise any issues that need to be heard by the Board must go through their Vice President who is their representative.

2017 Board

  • Chairperson – Bing Yap
  • President – Dr Bill Hill
  • Deputy presidents – Stephen Bresolin, Alun Cooksley, Lucinda Duxbury
  • Honorary Secretary – Lucas Barsby
  • Honorary Treasurer – Julio Angulo-Cubias
  • Committee Members – Chantelle Bardadyn, Karan Dhar, Jordan Fighera, Briarna Hamesley, Eric Sialas, Emiliana Soulio, Kieron Weatherill

Social Committee


Alistair Shimmin
Alistair Shimmin
Emi Soulio
Emi Soulio
Sonia Fragnito
Sonia Fragnito
Angus Reckord
Angus Reckord
Annalise Hogan
Annalise Hogan
Georgia Oates
Georgia Oates
Alo Brown
Alo Brown

Web & Communications


Sam Le Gallou
Sam Le GallouOnline Communications Manager
Meet Sam. He’s the creative brains behind AUSC web and digital platforms, coordinating and creating exciting content.

Some call him a Web Wizard. We also call him our Marketing Maestro.

Sam chases the latest spin to boost our web and social media traffic, monitors performance of these channels and scores the internet for new and ingenious ways to engage the AUSC community.

Sam doubles as a world-class football referee in his spare time, servicing some of AUSC’s games as proficiently as our online spaces.

Eleni Vosnakis
Eleni VosnakisDigital Content Guru
Meet Eleni. AU Sport’s 2015 Volunteer of the Year.

You know you’re in for a treat when she starts to tweet. Live action is her forte. Nothing is missed with Eleni’s finger on the pulse and the post button.

From Live Women’s Premier League to University Games shenanigans, she’s got the game covered across our social media channels.

She’s a part of the Women’s NPL squad and fancies herself as a bit of a Futsal gun.

Joe Windows
Joe WindowsWeb Developer & Systems Integration Engineer
Meet Joe. Joe opens doors to new possibilities in the IT space with expert web and application development and integration.

The famous Microsoft product he helped bring to life circa 1995 bares his name.

When Joe’s not in the back end of the ‘net’, he’s finding the back of the net – with the Uni Whites.