Adelaide University Soccer Club has earned notable recognition at the 2020 Celebration of Football, with three major awards on their way back to the Graduates Clubhouse.

Raffaele Frisina was named Football SA State League 2 Coach of the Year for leading AUSC to its first ever finals appearance.

Alysia Panagakos won the Football SA WNPL Reserves Player of the Year award for the second consecutive year. Alysia’s personal success has aligned with back-to-back WNPL Reserves titles for the club.

University of Adelaide veterinary bioscience student Poppy Waterford was awarded the Football SA Women Division 1 Player of the Year. Poppy has captained the club’s top community women’s team for the past two seasons.

Congratulations to these major award winners!

All Celebration of Football Awards
raff frisina coach of the year 2020 state league 2
alysia panagakos player of the year 2020
poppy waterford player of the year 2020