Adelaide University Soccer Club is pleased to announce Laura Johns as captain of its 2017 Women’s National Premier League squad.

The leadership group also consists of Chantelle Ryder, Ellie Bills, Katherine Ebbs and Elysha Magor.

Former Adelaide United player Johns returns to Adelaide after completing her studies and playing with the University of Massachusetts in the United States.

Ebbs, also a former Adelaide United player, also returns home after