Kosta Jaric receives a Club Letter for his contribution to the AUSC

Above: Division 1 Women’s coach Kosta Jaric receives a Club Letter for his contribution to the AUSC. Main image: Pictured, back from left, Chantelle, Daphne, Selena, Emi, Eleni, Abi, Patrick; front, Kosta, Alex, Georgia and Margaux.

Ten members of the Adelaide University Soccer Club received recognition at the 107th Annual Blues Awards on Thursday.

Women’s Premier League player Chantelle Bardadyn received the AU Sport 2015 President’s Scholarship.

Eleni Vosnakis was named AU Sport ‘Volunteer of the Year’.

‘Club Letters’ for service to the club and 2015 season success were awarded to Gregory Clarke, Margaux Hurley, Kosta Jaric, Abu Kallon, Musembi Mulwa, Angus Reckord, Joshua Smith and Bing Yap.

AUSC was also one of four finalists for Club of the Year – the RW Bennett Shield.

AUSC chairman Chris Haralam said he was ecstatic with the representation of the club at the awards.

“As chairman of the AUSC, I am always delighted to present the Blues awards to our members, and each year we have a number of worthy recipients,” he said.

“It is these outstanding athletes and volunteers who help to make Adelaide University Sport the success that it is with over 36 clubs represented.

“On behalf of Dr William Hill (President of the AUSC) I would like to congratulate the 2015 winners and look forward to their continued commitment to our club.”

The Blues Awards at The National Wine Centre were attended by all AU Sport clubs, their supporters and alumni.

Award summary

Club Letters for service and competition

  • Gregory Clarke
  • Margaux Hurley
  • Kosta Jaric
  • Abu Kallon
  • Musembi Mulwa
  • Angus Reckord
  • Joshua Smith
  • Bing Yap

AU Sport 2015 President’s Scholarship

Chantelle Bardadyn

AU Sport 2015 Volunteer of the Year

Eleni Vosnakis

AU Sport Club of the Year