Several long term Adelaide University Soccer Club members will be awarded with an honorary ‘Blues Award’ later this year after first round 2013 award recipients were announced recently.

Luke Gardiner, Phillipe Safi, Keiran O’Connell, Chris Muldoon, Shaun Kastelijn , Peter Sfyrios, Ellie Bills and Emi Soulio all will receive awards at the annual Blues awards dinner at the National Wine Centre on Thursday, 28 November.

All 14 first round recipients from across the University sport sector have given great service to their respective clubs, either on and/or off the field as a student, alumni member or friend of the University, and as such have been awarded Club Letters.

Many years ago, the Blues awards function was the Social Event of the University calendar, where award winners , their family and friends, sports officials and University and sport alumni attended in numbers to celebrate the achievements of our sports athletes and administrators. The support of the Vice-Chancellor and the University’s Development & Alumni branch, in helping to make this a reality, is gratefully acknowledged.

Nominations for the 2nd round will close on Friday, 11 October. More information is available on the AU Sport website